Loyola District Election Results

A recount and tally of the votes for the election of a City Councillor to represent the electoral district of Loyola (Côte-des-Neige–Notre-Dame-de-Grâce) was held on November 22 and 23 at the Court of Québec.

At the end of this important exercise, Judge Sylvain Coutlée proceeded to certify the results.

Candidate personNumber of votes obtained after the recount (Nov. 23)Initial election results
(Nov. 7)
Despina Sourias2,2052,205
Gabriel Retta2,1042,108
Joel Debellefeuille1,1231,125
Joe Ortega708708
Annalisa Harris700700
Gianpaolo Trani370370
Dora Caroline Orchard8486

Despina Sourias has thus been confirmed as the person elected in this contest.

On November 23, Judge Sylvain Coutlée also authorized the holding of new recounts for the position of mayor of the Outremont borough and for the position of city councillor in the Tétreaultville district (Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve). These counts will begin on November 25 and 26 respectively.

Elections Montréal will continue to offer its full cooperation during these new recounts.